The Yachts


Category Placing
Line Honours 34
* Click on the categories for full standings

James Murchison sailed Abracadabra to victory on PHS in the 2016 Land Rover Sydney Gold Coast Yacht Race. As a PHS Division 2 yacht, Abracadabra won PHS overall in the 2015 Rolex Sydney Hobart Yacht Race, defeating all Division 1 entrants in the process, so she comes to the race in good form.  The Tripp 47 has shown form before, winning PHS overall in the 2013 Gold Coast race after placing third in 2012. Other past events include the Melbourne Osaka double handed, Pittwater Coffs and Sydney Mooloolaba races. This yacht also competes in Royal Sydney Yacht Squadron races. 


Competitor Details

Name Abracadabra
Sail Number 5612
Owner James Murchison
Crew J Scholten, M Croak, D Garnett, A Beasley, P Craig, M Formosa, C Greenhalgh, P Loxton, B Paton
State NSW
Type Tripp 47
Designer Bill Tripp
Builder Carroll Marine
Construction Foam Core
LOA 14.33
Beam 4.17
Draft 2.75